Entries will be assessed by a large independent panel of industry experts. The judging panel will assess each entry according to the criteria and merits, taking into account all information provided. Full and completed submissions have the best chance, so be sure to include as much information as possible and adhere to the word limit. The judging panel will then select finalists and winners for each category.
For entries to be fully assessed, it is important that you provide as much detail in your entries as possible and specifically relate this to the entry criteria for each Award. Greater transparency with the judges will enable them to score you fairly. All judges are required to sign a non-disclosure agreement before participating. Judges will not be involved in any categories where commercial conflict could arise.
Our panel of seasoned digital experts will carefully review each nomination against the judging criteria. Scores are collated and discussed with groups of judges moderated by our content team. The judging process will take place in October 2020.

Judges 2020 IAB New Zealand Digital Advertising Awards
Albi Pecora Head of Digital Revenue Products Stuff
Alex Lawson  Chapter Lead The Warehouse Group
Alistair Jamison  Chief Executive Starcom MediaVest Group
Alysha Delany Managing Partner MBM
Amanda Palenski Group Business Director PHD Media
Amelia Cranfield  Founder, Director Campfire Digital Recruitment
Andrew Reinholds Head of Media StanleySt
Andy Wylie Head of Data and Analytics NZME.
Angus Swainson Strategy Director – Outdoor MediaWorks
Anne Chen  Digital Specialist   Independent Consultant 
Anne Lipsham Head of Strategy – Media FCB New Zealand
Anthony Ord  General Manager Client Services Acquire Online
Arnaud Calonne Sales Director Verizon Media
Barry Williamson Media Recruitment – Senior Consultant Marsden Inch
Brad Bateman  Customer Experience Owner, Digital Distribution ASB Bank
Charlotte Bell Head of Agency Markets NZME.
Chloe Hedley Digital Campaign & Content Manager  Tourism New Zealand
Christophe Spencer Chief Technology Officer PHD Media  
Chris Yong Lead Analytics Consultant Datalicious
Craig Delany General Manager Interactive MetService
Darron Jermy  Head of Marketing Services NZ Equifax
David Brem Head of Customer Experience & Personalisation

Foodstuffs Marketing & CX

Foodstuffs New Zealand
Ebony de Thierry Performance Marketing Manager Les Mills International
Emily Isle Head of Digital Media MBM
Fei Bian Goh Product Director Stuff
Gai Le Roy  CEO IAB Australia
Gavin Male  Founder & Managing Director  S.L.I.C.E Digital
Gill Stewart CEO IAB New Zealand 
Ivan Fuyala  Sales Director – Advertising and Pro Seller Trade Me
Jake Calder Head of Performance OMD New Zealand
Jane Ormsby Founder and Managing Partner Scroll Media
James Butcher GM – Digital Media FCB New Zealand 
James Roberts Head of Strategy Lassoo Media & PR
Jess Miles Country Manager, ANZ  Integral Ad Science
Jodi O’Donnell Commercial Director TVNZ
John Buckley  Chief Digital Officer OMD New Zealand
Jonathan Allen Client Service Director OMD New Zealand
Jonas Jaanimagi  Tech Lead IAB Australia
Kate Grigg Digital Strategy Director  FCB New Zealand
Kris Hadley Managing Partner Together
Laura Maxwell Chief Digital Officer NZME.
Lisa Broderick  Digital & Direct Marketing Team Leader Flight Centre
Louis Niven  Digital Specialist  Independent Consultant
Matt Bale Co-Founder & Managing Partner MBM
Matt Fussell Commercial Manager – Digital MediaWorks
Michael Buhagiar Sales Director Big Mobile
Michael Fuyala  Founder Rewardhub & Linkshop
Michael Te Young Senior Marketing Manager Optimisation Air New Zealand
Mike Watkins  Country Head  JCDecaux New Zealand
Nathan Brown  Global Paid Media Manager Fonterra
Nick Boulstridge Head of Performance Marketing  Kiwibank
Nick Whitehead Senior Manager  Nielsen Media New Zealand
Parris Downey Head of Digital  Go Media
Peter Henning Principle Consultant Traffic Software
Phil Clemas Chief Executive Officer LUMO Digital Outdoor
Qassem Naim Head of Data & Tech FCB New Zealand
Rachel Bayfield Analytics Director Annalect NZ
Rachel Stewart Business Director OMD New Zealand
Rhys Heron Managing Director Mi9 New Zealand
Richard Pook GM Platforms, Partners and Operations Dentsu Aegis Network New Zealand
Rob Bowring Group Manager – Brand Mitre 10
Rob Roydhouse  Director Marsden Inch
Roger Shakes Founding Partner Media Tech Ltd
Sarah Walden Digital Specialist Independent Consultant
Sean McCready Co-Founder & Managing Partner MBM
Sebastian Graham Head of Native Verizon Media
Simon Bird  Group Strategy Director PHD Media
Simon Teagle General Manager Go Media
Sinead Canny  APAC Marketing Director Integral Ad Science
Stephen Old General Manager – Digital MediaWorks
Steve Crowe Director This Side Up Digital  
Susan Carlton Marketing Manager Google New Zealand
Tama Sefuiva NZ Agency Lead Facebook
Tom Braybrook Head of Agency & Ecosystem Partners Google New Zealand
Yael Milbank Managing Director, New Zealand Magnite 
Zac Stephenson Managing Director MediaCom