2019 Finalists & Winners


Display Sales Excellence Award

Direct Digital Sales Team, MediaWorks | Winner
Scroll Media (New Zealand)

Mobile Sales Excellence Award

James Cartwright, Big Mobile | Winner
Natasha Judson, Exponential

Video Sales Excellence Award

Laura Craig, MediaWorks | Winner
Matt Fussell, MediaWorks
Natasha Judson, Exponential

Junior Ad-Ops Person of the Year

Anjali Bhardwaj, Verizon Media
Garima Bajaj, Stuff
Maria Chan, Mi9 NZ
Tianze Yu, Big Mobile | Winner

Senior Ad-Ops Person of the Year

Jono Zhang, MediaWorks
Mel Evans, NZME | Winner


Best Use of Audio Award, sponsored by MediaWorks

Southern Cross Health Society, NZME
Spark – Project Laya, Digital Commons | Winner

Best Use of Mobile Award, sponsored by Stuff

Kauri Dieback, FCB | Winner
McDonalds – Best Month Ever! November Calendar, OMD New Zealand
Take a picture, learn a language, PHD Media

Best Use of Native Award, sponsored by Verizon Media

Deadpool NZ Style, TVNZ
Southern Cross Health Society, NZME | Winner
The Little Christmas Nudge, FCB

Best Use of Social Award, sponsored by Facebook

Ethique #GIVEUPTHEBOTTLE, Alysha Delany, MBM | Winner
Frucor: V – Black from the Dead, OMD New Zealand
Somersby – Turning a traditional summer drink into a winter favourite… and growing sales by 12%!,  Socialites

Best Use of Video Award, sponsored by Taboola

Ministry of Education: Oat the Goat, TVNZ and FCB New Zealand | Winner
The Warehouse – Kiwi Scrabble, OMD New Zealand
Who’s on tonight?, MBM

Best Use of Multi-Channel Integration Award

Frucor: V Sugarfree – Restart Your Smarts, OMD New Zealand
Switch Stop, FCB
The Little Christmas Nudge, FCB | Winner


Best Use of Data: Audience Modelling Award, sponsored by Trade Me
Air New Zealand: Your Perfect Island, Air New Zealand
Auckland Transport – Who’s Gonna Drive You Home, OMD New Zealand
Switch Stop, FCB | Winner

Best Use of Data: Measurement Solution Award, sponsored by Nielsen

Making Search More Profitable, PHD Media
Spending $38 less to make $5,500 every day, PHD Media
Switch Stop, FCB | Winner

Best Use of Programmatic Award, sponsored by The Trade Desk

Flexigroup, MBM | Winner
Latitude Financial Services (GEM) – The Betterers, OMD New Zealand
Practise What You Programmatic, Acquire Online NZ

Best Use of Search Engine Marketing and/or Search Engine Optimisation Awardsponsored by Google

Creating a competitive advantage leveraging AI & Google Ads Smart Bidding Strategies, Harmoney | Winner
MyTax – Breaking records and becoming the industry #1 in 2018, Uprise Digital
STEDI, This Side Up


Digital Product of the Year Award

ACast Podcasting, Digital Commons 
Driving online conversion on a pay for performance basis, S.L.I.C.E Digital | Winner

Digital Start-up of the Year Award

OneRoof – disrupting the traditional property model in NZ, NZME | Winner
Scroll Media, Scroll Media (New Zealand)

Emerging Talent Award, sponsored by Marsden Inch

Campbell Jarvis, MBM | Winner
Chloe Masters, Stuff
George Coslett, Mindshare World
Jack Manning, Acquire Online

Council Member of the Year Award

Michael Buhagiar, Big Mobile | Winner
Roger Shakes, Media Tech Partners
Sarah Kavanagh, Sense Data
Stephen Old, MediaWorks

Service to the Industry Award

Alysha Delany, MBM | Winner
Andy Wylie, NZME

Agency of the Year Award, sponsored by Google

MBM Winner
OMD New Zealand
This Side Up
View the full winners press release here!